10 reasons for Biow

1. Scientific Development

    Research Group CROS

    Biow was developed in collaboration with the "Phoenix" research project, a collaboration between two teams of researchers from the Universities of Oviedo and Navarra (both in Spain) led by Prof. Dr. Enrique Caso Pelaez, who has since also headed the biomedical department at Biow.

    Currently, the CROS (Cellular Response to Oxidative Stress) research group, led by Dr. Ana Coto Montes, is working with Biow to research and develop how to reduce oxidative stress and organic inflammation even more efficiently, and exactly how Biow can further increase mitochondrial energy production.

    2. Independently tested and certified

      Also in the course of further development and further research of our technology, Biow has always been tested and certified by renowned and independent institutes. The SGS, which is one of the leading quality institutes globally, the ALCE Calidad institute, as well as the TÜV Süd certified Biow early on. Recently, moreover, the University of Applied Sciences of Northwestern Switzerland examined our device with regard to ozone generation, and the Global Medical Device Nomenclature (GMDN) categorizes Biow as an air ionizer with therapeutic efficacy - the only device worldwide.

      Independent Institutes Certify Biow

      3. Holistic Mode of Action

        Exposome

        Biow takes influence on the human exposome. Exposome is the term used to describe the totality of all external factors influencing our organism. This includes, in particular, the air we breathe. The certified effectiveness of our air ionization offers benefits for the entire organism, from internal organs to the immune system and brain performance.

        4. Active health care

          It is through the air we breathe that Biow achieves its amazing effects. The indoor air enriched with negatively charged oxygen ions is the basis for the health benefits. Thus, the body is supplied with significantly more oxygen with every breath. The benefits are manifold and range from generally better health and less illness to an increased level of cell regeneration processes in the body, increased performance and a reduction in oxidative stress.

          5. Individual effects

            In addition to its overall mode of action and general health effects, many individual effects also occur on the basis of the increased oxygen intake, depending on the condition of the user. For example, people with respiratory diseases will feel a significant improvement in breathing and endurance, and athletes will feel improved results and increased performance.

            Benefit from 30-day trial now

            6. Biological protection and strengthening of the immune system

              As a basis for the health benefits of negatively charged oxygen ions, it is important that the indoor air is particularly pure. Biow accomplishes this with the help of our patented WSN10 technology, in which a total of ten filter steps ensure comprehensive removal of harmful particles in the room air. In addition to the active health care provided by the oxygen anions, the biological protection provided by the filtering of the air is also an important component of its effectiveness. This is because the reduced particle supply is another reason why the body has to use fewer resources to fight off pathogens and remove deposits of nanoparticles and other pests from the organism again. Both effects - fewer harmful particles in the air we breathe and increased oxygen uptake - enhance the effect of the other.

              7. Increased cell regeneration and vitality

                Every day, the human body replaces dead and irreparably damaged cells with new, healthy and efficient cells. This process is called physiological cell regeneration. At night, this process is particularly fast and effective: up to 10 times faster than during the day. Biow supports this process even further by providing biological protection (point 6) and a better oxygen supply (point 4). Especially with advancing age, the ability to replace all damaged and irreparable cells with new cells is reduced (aging process). Biow supports the body's ability to regenerate cells and thus provides more vitality.

                8. Comfortable: quiet and user-friendly

                  Using Biow air ionizers is child's play. Set it up, turn it on and breathe easy - that's all it takes. Biow has a intelligent automatic mode and always adjusts its power to the current condition of the air quality. In the dark, it switches to night mode, a particularly quiet and efficient mode. At no more than about 21 decibels, this mode stays well below the volume limit for healthy sleep published by the World Health Organization (WHO) (30dB, comparable to whispering). Those who like to try out different modes, including a white-noise mode, simply select their favorite mode via the slim remote control. More tech-savvy users also get their money's worth: those who want to can program their own power levels via the Biow app and track room air quality in real time. This way, everyone can find their personal best setting to enjoy the healthy air to the fullest.

                  9. Power-saving, sustainable and high-quality

                    Our ionization unit works and runs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. In this way, they develop their full efficiency. At the same time, the power consumption is less than CHF 1.- per month. High-quality efficiency. The materials are completely recyclable, all individual parts in case of damage or breakage also replaceable. Biow ionizers are designed for decades of use without interruption. Together with the use of high-quality materials and manufacturing in Europe, this ensures a sustainable user experience.

                    10. Top athletes and world-class clubs rely on Biow

                      What do Swiss professional cyclist Fabian Cancellara, 2008 Olympic road race champion - Samuel Sanchez, the Spanish national football team, 2021 UEFA Europa League winner Villarreal C.F. and the most successful football club of all time - Real Madrid - have in common? They all rely on Biow to sleep deeper, regenerate better and boost their performance. And you?

                      Try Biow now for 30 days

                      .

10 Gründe für Biow

1. Wissenschaftliche Entwicklung 

    Forschungsgruppe CROS

    Die Entwicklung von Biow erfolgte in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Forschungsprojekt «Phoenix», einem Zusammenschluss zweier Forscherteams der Universitäten Oviedo und Navarra (beide Spanien) unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Enrique Caso Pelaez, der seither auch die biomedizinische Abteilung bei Biow leitet. 

    Zurzeit forscht und entwickelt die Forschungsgruppe CROS (Cellular Response to Oxidative Stress) unter der Leitung von Dr. Ana Coto Montes zusammen mit Biow, wie oxidativer Stress und organische Entzündungen noch effizienter reduziert und wie genau Biow die mitochondriale Energieproduktion noch weiter erhöhen kann.

    2. Unabhängig geprüft und zertifiziert

      Auch im Verlauf der Weiterentwicklung und weiteren Forschung unserer Technologie wurde Biow stets von renommierten und unabhängigen Instituten geprüft und zertifiziert. Das global zu den führenden Qualitätsinstituten zählende SGS, das Institut ALCE Calidad sowie der TÜV Süd haben Biow schon früh zertifiziert. Unlängst untersuchte zudem die Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz unser Gerät hinsichtlich der Ozonerzeugung und die Global Medical Device Nomenclature (GMDN) kategorisiert Biow als Luftionisator mit therapeutischer Wirksamkeit – als einziges Gerät weltweit.

      Unabhängige Institute zertifizieren Biow

      3. Ganzheitliche Wirkweise

        Exposom

        Biow nimmt Einfluss auf das menschliche Exposom. Als Exposom bezeichnet man die Gesamtheit aller äusseren Einflussfaktoren auf unseren Organismus. Dazu zählt in besonderem Masse die Luft, die wir atmen. Die zertifizierte Wirksamkeit der Biow Luftionisierung bietet Vorteile für den gesamten Organismus, von inneren Organen über das Immunsystem bis hin zur Gehirnleistung.

        4. Aktive Gesundheitsvorsorge

          Über die Atemluft erzielt Biow seine erstaunlichen Wirkungen. Die mit negativ geladenen Sauerstoff-Ionen angereicherte Raumluft ist die Basis für die gesundheitlichen Vorteile. So wird dem Körper mit jedem Atemzug deutlich mehr Sauerstoff zugeführt. Die Vorteile sind vielfältig und reichen von einer allgemein besseren Gesundheit und weniger Krankheit über ein gesteigertes Niveau der Zellregenerationsprozesse im Körper bis hin zu gesteigerter Leistungsfähigkeit und einer Reduktion von oxidativem Stress.

          5. Individuelle Effekte

            Neben seiner gesamtheitlichen Wirkweise und allgemeinen gesundheitlichen Effekten stellen sich auf Basis der erhöhten Sauerstoffaufnahme auch viele individuelle Effekte ein, abhängig von der Verfassung der Anwender. Beispielsweise werden Menschen mit Atemwegserkrankungen eine deutliche Verbesserung der Atmung und der Ausdauer spüren und Sportler verbesserte Resultate sowie eine gesteigerte Leistungsfähigkeit.

            Jetzt von 30-tägiger Testphase profitieren

            6. Biologischer Schutz und Stärkung des Immunsystems

              Als Basis für die gesundheitlichen Vorteile der negativ geladenen Sauerstoffionen ist es wichtig, dass die Raumluft besonders rein ist. Dies erledigt Biow mit Hilfe unserer patentierten WSN10 Technologie, bei der insgesamt zehn Filterschritte eine umfassende Entfernung schadhafter Partikel in der Raumluft sicherstellen. Neben der aktiven Gesundheitsvorsorge durch die Sauerstoffanionen ist auch der biologische Schutz durch die Filterung der Luft ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Wirksamkeit. Denn die verringerte Partikelzufuhr ein weiterer Grund dafür, dass der Körper weniger Ressourcen aufwenden muss um Krankheitserreger abzuwehren und Ablagerungen von Nanopartikeln und anderen Schädlingen wieder aus dem Organismus zu entfernen. Beide Effekte – weniger schadhafte Partikel in der Atemluft und eine erhöhte Sauerstoffaufnahme - verstärken die Wirkung des jeweils anderen.

              7. Gesteigerte Zellregeneration und Vitalität

                Jeden Tag ersetzt der menschliche Körper abgestorbene und irreparabel beschädigte Zellen durch neue, gesunde und leistungsfähige Zellen. Dieser Vorgang wird als physiologische Zellregeneration bezeichnet. Nachts ist dieser Prozess besonders schnell und effektiv: Bis zu 10-mal so schnell wie tagsüber. Biow unterstützt diesen Vorgang noch weiter, indem es für den biologischen Schutz (Punkt 6) und eine bessere Sauerstoffversorgung (Punkt 4) sorgt. Insbesondere im fortschreitenden Alter reduziert sich das Vermögen, alle beschädigten und irreparablen Zellen durch neue Zellen zu ersetzen (Alterungsprozess). Biow unterstützt die körpereigene Fähigkeit zur Zellregenerierung und sorgt so für mehr Vitalität.

                8. Komfortabel: Leise und benutzerfreundlich

                  Die Nutzung der Biow Luftionisierer ist kindereicht. Aufstellen, einschalten und durchatmen – mehr braucht es nicht. Biow besitzt einen intelligenten Automatik-Modus und passt seine Leistung immer der aktuellen Beschaffenheit der Luftqualität an. Bei Dunkelheit schaltet es sich in den Nacht-Modus, ein besonders leiser und effizienter Modus. Mit nicht mehr als ca. 21 Dezibel bleibt dieser Modus weit unter dem von der Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO veröffentlichten Lautstärke-Grenzwert für einen gesunden Schlaf (30dB, vergleichbar mit Flüstern). Wer gerne verschiedene Modi, darunter auch ein White-Noise-Modus, ausprobieren möchte, wählt einfach per schlanker Fernbedienung seinen Lieblingsmodus aus. Auch technisch versiertere Nutzer kommen auf ihre Kosten: Wer möchte, kann über die Biow App eine eigene Programmierung der Leistungsstufen vornehmen und die Raumluftqualität in Echtzeit verfolgen. So findet jeder seine persönlich beste Einstellung, um die gesunde Luft in vollen Zügen zu geniessen.

                  9. Stromsparend, nachhaltig und hochwertig

                    Unser Ionisierungsgerät funktioniert 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche. So entfaltet es seine volle Effizienz. Dabei beträgt der Stromverbrauch weniger als CHF 1.- pro Monat. Eine hochwertige Effizienz. Die Materialien sind vollständig recyclebar, alle Einzelteile bei Beschädigung oder Bruch auch austauschbar. Biow Ionisierer sind für einen jahrzehntelangen Einsatz ohne Unterbrechung konzipiert. Zusammen mit dem Einsatz hochwertiger Materialien und der Fertigung in Europa sorgt dies für ein nachhaltiges Nutzungserlebnis.

                    10. Spitzensportler und Weltklasse-Vereine setzen auf Biow

                      Was haben der Schweizer Radprofi Fabian Cancellara, der Olympiasieger von 2008 im Olympischen Strassenrennen – Samuel Sanchez, die Spanische Fussball Nationalmannschaft, der UEFA Europa League Sieger des Jahres 2021 Villarreal C.F. und der erfolgreichste Fussballverein aller Zeiten – Real Madrid – gemeinsam? Sie alle setzen auf Biow, um tiefer zu schlafen, besser zu regenerieren und ihre Leistungsfähigkeit zu steigern. Und Sie?

                      Testen Sie jetzt Biow für 30 Tage