Certificates & Studies

Biow's efficacy has been tested and confirmed by studies.
Scientifically studied

Testing by the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland

The University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland studied, among other things.Biow's ozone emissions, among other things. The result: "There was no evidence, that the Biow cleaning device significant amounts of ozone emitted."

Categorization by GMDN

Categorized as "Therapeutic Air Ionizer" by GMDN (Global Medical Device Nomenclature). The category description is:

An electrically powered device for generating small, biologically active, negatively charged oxygen ions (e.g. reactive oxygen species (ROS)) that are released into the ambient air via a direct air stream to be absorbed into the bloodstream via the lungs and skin, and are intended to have a therapeutic effect for respiratory diseases, muscle function, improved sleep, and/or general health. It comprises an ionization chamber and a controller, and may additionally be configured to generate nitrogen anions, to remove pollutants/nanoparticles from ambient air, and/or to generate laminar airflow. It is intended for use in households and healthcare facilities.

Tested by ALCE

The Quality Testing Institute ALCE Calidad S.L. examined and confirmed the effectiveness of a Biow 100 in terms of improving air quality and its filtering properties. The full study can be found here

University of Navarre

The University of Navarre (Spain) confirms the efficacy of Biow against Covid-19

Basic information on the topic of ionized air indoors and what effects ionized air has on the human body has been investigated in various studies and summarized by the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts. The document can be viewed here.

Also, it can be confirmed that Biow has met the standard IEC 60335-2-65 complies, which regulates the safety of electronic devices and in particular the special requirements for air purification devices.

Own studies and surveys

User statistics:
An analysis of user data in October 2019 yields an overview of the possible effects by Biow on individual users. Notable here are the effects on physical and mental fitness, sleep patterns, breathing, and symptoms of illness and allergies.
A variety of secondary effects, for example on pets, are also observed by Biow users.

For more information on the state of nanoparticle toxicology research, see the document Recent Advances in Particulate Matter and Nanoparticle Toxicology

Zertifikate & Studien

Biow's Wirksamkeit ist durch Studien von Fachpersonal getestet und bestätigt worden.

 

Prüfung durch SGS:

"Die SGS-Gruppe ist das weltweit führende Unternehmen in den Bereichen Prüfen, Testen, Verifizieren und Zertifizieren. Wir gelten als weltweiter Maßstab für Qualität und Integrität. Mit mehr als 89.000 Mitarbeitern betreiben wir ein Netzwerk von weltweit mehr als 2.600 Niederlassungen und Laboratorien."

SGS untersuchte Biow "zum Nachweis der Eliminierung der vorhandenen flüchtigen Partikel in einem Raum aufgrund der Leistung des untersuchten BIOW-Geräts" und bestätigte die These. Die Studie kann hier eingesehen werden

Ausserdem untersuchte die Gesellschaft SGS Biow zur Messung des vom BIOW-Gerät abgegebenen Luftstroms. Diese Studie kann hier eingesehen werden

 

Prüfung durch ALCE

Das Qualitätsprüfungsintitut ALCE Calidad S.L. untersuchte die Wirksamkeit eines Biow 100 in Bezug auf die Verbesserung der Luftqualität und seine Filtereigenschaften. Die gesamte Studie finden Sie hier

 

Universität Navarra

Die Universität von Navarra (Spanien) bestätigt die Wirksamkeit von Biow gegen Covid-19


Grundsätzliche Informationen zum Thema Ionisierte Luft in Innenräumen und welche Auswirkungen ionisierte Luft auf den menschlichen Körper hat, wurde in verschiedenen Studien untersucht und durch die Hochschule Luzern zusammengefasst. Das Dokument ist hier einsehbar.

Auch kann bestätigt werden, dass Biow die Norm IEC 60335-2-65 erfüllt, die die Sicherheit elektronischer Geräte und im Speziellen die besonderen Anforderungen für Luftreinigungsgeräte regelt.

 

Eigene Studien und Befragungen

Nutzerstatistiken:
Eine Auswertungen von Nutzerangaben im Oktober 2019 ergibt eine Übersicht der möglichen Effekte durch Biow bei individuellen Nutzern. Beachtlich sind hier die Effekte auf die körperliche und mentale Fitness, das Schlafverhalten, die Atmung sowie auf Krankheitssymptome und Allergien.
Auch vielfältige sekundären Effekte, beispielsweise auf Haustiere, werden von Biow Nutzern beobachtet.

Weitere Informationen zum Stand der Forschung im Bereich der Nanopartikeltoxikologie finden Sie im Dokument Recent Advances in Particulate Matter and Nanoparticle Toxicology