Luftreiniger für Allergiker

Fighting allergies

Ionizer and air purifier for allergy sufferers

Which devices work effectively against fine dust, house dust and pollen? And which filter protects you from gaseous substances? We compare air purifiers from Xiaomi, Dyson and Aircleaner with Biow.

Wake up more refreshed in the morning and feel full of energy and vigour again in your own four walls. It's possible! With good air quality, you can significantly improve your quality of life and sleep.

Air quality = quality of life

You're at home and the sneezing just won't stop. Puffy eyes, runny nose, shortness of breath, skin rash, fatigue

Allergies? these can all be signs of allergies triggered by pollen, house dust or fine dust. The symptoms significantly affect your well-being and can rob you of sleep.

Recovering in your home

Wendy Mazenauer from Cham, ZG also had problems finding restful sleep for a long time and was often tired. She knew that something had to change and got in touch with us to test the Biow air ionizer. Today, she wouldn't give it away.

Wendy Mazenauer wouldn't want to be without Biow

"With Biow, I sleep better and wake up feeling refreshed. The air in my bedroom is pleasantly clean all night."

Wendy Mazenauer from Cham, ZG

Why invest in an air purifier or air ionizer?

About 90 percent of our time is spent indoors. Be it at home or in the office, the air is usually many times more polluted than outdoors. We breathe in up to 100 billion nanoparticles like fine dust every day, which our bodies have to cope with. Many are so tiny that they enter the bloodstream and can be partly responsible for the development of allergies and diseases such as asthma or even cancer.

Pollutant levels indoors can be two to five times higher than outdoors. The greater the filtration level, the broader the range of pests eliminated.

Air Purifier vs. Air Ionizer

An air purifier works primarily with mechanical filters. Air is drawn in, forced through fine filters, and then released back into the room. In the process, most particles above a certain size get trapped in the filters. However, many particles are too small for physical filters. This is where ionization comes into play. Ionization uses the electrostatic properties of the room air and eliminates remaining particles by releasing negatively charged ions into the room. In the air, they combine with the positively charged particles, causing them to become heavy and fall to the floor. Combining both functions is technically challenging, but offers the great advantage of providing health benefits in addition to clean, fresh air. Among the devices in the comparison, only Biow features this combination of cleaning and ionization.

In summary, an air purifier makes sense in almost every situation in life. But beware: unfortunately, not all air purifiers are created equal. There are a variety of devices on the market that protect you from pollen, for example, but fail with gaseous substances. Also important: For a lasting health effect, ionization is decisive.

As an allergy sufferer, you need more!

Video der Sendung Kassensturz vom 11.10.2020

Many manufacturers of air filters promise to filter toxic pollutants. But the "Cash Crash Test" shows that commercially available devices fail when it comes to gaseous substances. Many of the air purifiers tested are barely effective against volatile pollutants such as formaldehyde, which can escape from paint, new furniture or flooring.

The reason for this: the filters are usually not thick enough or the activated carbon layer is too coarse. The gas can irritate the eyes, mucous membranes and upper respiratory tract. Especially for allergy sufferers, this can become a problem.

Our comparison: Biow 100 vs. Dyson vs. Xiaomi vs. Aircleaner

We looked at the following devices:

Comparison Chart of Air Purifiers Reviewed

What air purifiers/air ionizers are generally available for allergy sufferers?

From budget devices to medical air ionizers, there is everything. That's why direct comparisons are often a little difficult. Comparing a BIOW therapeutic air ionizer to a Dyson or Xiaomi air purifier is a bit like comparing a car to an airplane. Industrial air filters, on the other hand, are very expensive.

We are aware: not everyone needs a powerful device that also filters gaseous substances. But if you are an allergy sufferer and suffer from the familiar symptoms, we recommend that you give a Biow device a no obligation trial.

Biow 100 - Medical Air Ionizer

Biow 100

Stylish, with excellent ionization performance and also user-friendly: the Biow 100 impresses with its patented technology and enriches the room air with up to 70.000 negative oxygen ions per cubic centimetre.

The filter process is unique and also successfully takes on gaseous substances. It provides the most thorough, efficient and comprehensive purification of indoor air. At the same time, it ensures that our body can absorb more oxygen, which promises us increased regeneration, concentration and performance.

The Biow has been proven to filter harmful molecules from the air:
- Viruses of all kinds (including COVID-19), bacteria and germs
- Fungi and spores
- Fine and house dust, dust mites
- Pollen and pollen
- Microorganisms, nanoparticles such as ash and soot
- Formaldehyde, odors and gases

Conclusion: Breathing healthy, ionized air is elemental to our well-being and allows us to sleep deeply. That's exactly what the Biow makes possible by filtering even the smallest particles, odors and gases that other devices let slip through their fingers. Not only very efficient, but virtually silent and designed by biomedical scientists themselves, it is the top device for allergy sufferers.

You can try it for yourself for free

Dyson PureCool air purifier

Dyson Pure Cool

Nice design and good performance, the Dyson PureCool air purifier is equipped with a filtration system consisting of an activated carbon filter and a HEPA filter with glass fibers. This device is also suitable for allergy sufferers and scores well on RTL's ExpertenTesten.

In combination, the filters remove different particles:
- Viruses and bacteria
- Toner dust and house dust
- Pollen and pollen
- Tobacco smoke
- Mold

Summary: Most Dyson air purifiers are equipped with common HEPA filters. This filters pollutants that are at least 0.1 microns in size from the air. This equipment is well suited for allergy sufferers. Cons: Without ionization of the room air, the effects of air purification do not last very long.

Air Purifier 3H by Xiaomi

Xiaomi Air Purifier

Modern design, very good performance: the Mi Air Purifier 3H by Xiaomi delivers high cleaning performance. It is equipped with a HEPA filter to effectively filter gases and particles as small as 0.3 microns in size.

Good for allergy sufferers, as the following allergens and pollutants are filtered:
- Viruses and bacteria
- House dust
- Pollen and pollen
- Cigarette smoke

Summary: Good devices can also be cheap. With a price starting at 259 francs for the 70m2 version, this air purifier collects plus points. The workmanship is just like the cleaning and filter performance impeccable. The device is pleasantly quiet in night mode. In the highest level, the device manages to sneak 380 cubic meters of air through the filter in an hour. However, a loud 63 decibels in this mode considerably reduce the great filter result. Purification performance for minute particles and gaseous pollutants is poor, according to test by SRF Kassensturz weak.

Aircleaner AC 800

Aircleaner AC800

The Air Cleaner AC-800pro recirculating air cleaner is designed for use in hospitals and other facilities with busy encounter areas. This industrial device is specifically designed to directly disinfect ambient air for public areas and encounter zones. With an effective cleaning capacity of 800 m3 /h (800,000 litres), viruses, bacteria and germs are efficiently inactivated by means of high-performance UV-C irradiation - completely without filters and annoying filter changes.

With a service interval of 12,000 hours, the decentralised and mobile devices are completely maintenance-free and can also be easily integrated into an existing room concept. The UV-C air cleaners are absolutely harmless for the general as well as for the medical area in the running operation for visitors, employees as well as for patients. However, the fact that the Aircleaner is mainly intended for the medical field is reflected in the proud price of CHF 8250.

Total: A powerful device, ideal for use in areas with many people, but also not necessarily suitable for private individuals due to the high price.

Air purifier for allergy sufferers: we recommend Biow

Currently, there are different technologies and devices on the market such as air scrubbers, air purifiers with HEPA filters, activated carbon filters etc. Our Biow ionizer is the only one that uses the patented Wide Spectrum Nano10 (WSN10®) technology. By combining the different filters, viruses, bacteria, microorganisms, nanoparticles such as fine dust and many other harmful particles are efficiently eliminated from the room air. Subsequently, the clean air is enriched with oxygen anions.

The special arrangement of filtration processes provides a double effect. In addition to purification, ionization provides an increased anion content in the purified air. This allows for increased oxygen uptake and thus has a health-promoting effect.

Lorenz Keller of daskannwas.ch has independently tested our Biow and concluded that installation is child's play and the Biow is so quiet that "even in the bedroom the ventilation is barely noticeable". His personal conclusion: "If you don't have ventilation at home, you'll quickly feel an improvement in air quality."

Test Biow 60 days risk-free - money-back guarantee

If you also suffer from allergies, insomnia, snoring, fatigue and listlessness: Test the Biow air ionizer for 60 days and notice for yourself how allergy symptoms are reduced and your own quality of life and sleep increases.

Your benefits with Biow

Sleep deeper and more restfully

Sleep Deeper and More Restful

Breathing healthy, ionized air during the recovery period that is so important to our bodies is elemental to our well-being and allows us to sleep deeply. Breathing is even, snoring is reduced and the organism can rest. The increased oxygen intake during the night is already noticeable the next morning. The peaceful night is followed by a day full of energy.

Promoting health

Protect your loved ones

A central component in Biow's unique filtration process is ionization. It performs two important tasks at once:

1. It enables the filtering of ultra-fine particles that our bodies alone could not keep out of the organism
2. It enables an increased uptake of oxygen

This is how you protect yourself and your loved ones.

Luftreiniger für Allergiker

Am besten mit Ionisierung

Luftreiniger und Ionisierer für Allergiker

Welche Geräte wirken am effektivsten gegen Feinstaub, Hausstaub und Pollen? Und welcher Filter schützt Sie vor gasförmigen Stoffen? Wir haben Biow mit Xiaomi, Dyson und Aircleaner verglichen.

Luftionisierer für Allergiker

Morgens erholter aufwachen und sich in den eigenen vier Wänden wieder voller Energie und Elan fühlen. Das geht! Mit einer guten Luftqualität können Sie Ihre Lebens- und Schlafqualität erheblich verbessern.

Luftqualität = Lebensqualität

Sie sind zu Hause und das Niesen hört einfach nicht auf. Geschwollene Augen, eine laufende Nase, Luftnot, Hautausschlag, Müdigkeit... das alles können Anzeichen für Allergien ausgelöst durch Pollen, Hausstaub oder Feinstaub sein. Die Symptome beeinträchtigen das Wohlbefinden erheblich und können Ihnen den Schlaf rauben.

Erholung in Ihrem Zuhause

Auch Wendy Mazenauer aus Cham, ZG hatte lange Zeit Probleme erholsamen Schlaf zu finden und war oft müde. Sie wusste, dass sich etwas ändern musste und ist mit uns in Kontakt getreten, um dem Biow Luftionisierer zu testen. Heute würde sie ihn nicht mehr hergeben. 

Wendy Mazenauer möchte auf Biow nicht mehr verzichten

 

«Mit Biow schlafe ich besser und wache erholt auf. Die Luft in meinem Schlafzimmer ist die ganze Nacht angenehm sauber.»

Wendy Mazenauer aus Cham, ZG

 

 

Wieso in einen Luftreiniger oder Luftionisierer investieren?

Etwa 90 Prozent unserer Zeit verbringen wir in Innenräumen. Sei es zu Hause oder im Büro – die Luft ist meist um ein Vielfaches stärker verschmutzt als im Aussenbereich. Wir atmen täglich bis zu 100 Milliarden Nanopartikel wie Feinstaub ein, mit denen unser Körper klar kommen muss. Viele sind so winzig, dass sie in die Blutbahn gelangen und mitverantwortlich für die Entstehung von Allergien und Krankheiten wie Asthma oder sogar Krebs sein können.

Schadstoffwerte in Innenräumen können zwei- bis fünfmal höher sein als im Freien. Je grösser der Filtrationsumfang, desto breiter das Spektrum an eliminierten Schädlingen.

Luftreiniger vs. Luftionisierer

Ein Luftreiniger arbeitet in erster Linie mit mechanischen Filtern. Luft wird angesaugt, durch feine Filter gepresst und anschliessend wieder in den Raum abgegeben. Dabei bleiben die meisten Partikel ab einer gewissen Grösse in den Filtern hängen. Viele Partikel sind jedoch zu klein für physische Filter. Hier kommt die Ionisierung ins Spiel. Die Ionisierung nutzt die elektrostatischen Eigenschaften der Raumluft und eliminiert verbleibende Partikel indem es negativ geladene Ionen in den Raum abgibt. In der Luft verbinden sie sich mit den positiv geladenen Partikeln, wodurch sie zu schwer werden und auf den Boden fallen. Beide Funktionen zu kombinieren ist technisch anspruchsvoll, bietet aber den grossen Vorteil, dass sich neben einer sauberen, frischen Luft auch gesundheitliche Vorteile einstellen können. Bei den Geräten im Vergleich weist nur Biow diese Kombination aus Reinigung und Ionisierung auf.

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen: Ein Luftreiniger macht fast in jeder Lebenslage Sinn. Aber Achtung: Luftreiniger ist leider nicht gleich Luftreiniger. Es gibt eine Vielzahl an Geräten auf dem Markt, die Sie beispielsweise vor Pollen schützen, aber bei gasförmigen Stoffen versagen. Ebenfalls wichtig: Für einen nachhaltigen gesundheitlichen Effekt ist die Ionisierung massgebend.

Als Allergiker brauchen Sie mehr!

Video der Sendung Kassensturz vom 11.10.2020

Viele Hersteller von Luftfiltern versprechen die Filterung von giftigen Schadstoffen. Doch der „Kassensturz-Test“ zeigt, dass die handelsüblichen Geräte bei gasförmigen Stoffen versagen. Viele der getesteten Luftreiniger wirken kaum gegen flüchtige Schadstoffe wie etwa Formaldehyd, das aus Farben, neuen Möbeln oder Bodenbelägen entweichen kann.

Grund dafür: Die Filter sind meistens zu wenig dick oder die Aktivkohleschicht zu grob. Das Gas kann die Augen, Schleimhäute und obere Atemwege reizen. Gerade für Allergiker kann dies zum Problem werden.

Unser Vergleich: Biow 100 vs. Dyson vs. Xiaomi vs. Aircleaner

Wir haben uns folgende Geräte angeschaut:

Vergleichstabelle der untersuchten Luftreiniger

Welche Luftreiniger / Luftionisierer gibt es allgemein für Allergiker?

Vom Budget-Gerät bis zum medizinischen Luftionisator gibt es alles. Deswegen sind direkte Vergleiche oft ein wenig schwierig. Einen therapeutischen BIOW Luftionisierer mit einem Dyson oder Xiaomi Luftreiniger zu vergleichen, ist ein bisschen wie ein Auto mit einem Flugzeug zu vergleichen. Industrielle Luftfilter sind wiederum sehr teuer.

Wir sind uns bewusst: Nicht jeder braucht ein leistungsstarkes Gerät, das auch gasförmige Stoffe filtert. Falls Sie aber als Allergiker an den bekannten Symptomen leiden, empfehlen wir, dass Sie ein Biow Gerät unbedingt mal unverbindlich testen.

Biow 100 - medizinischer Luftionisierer

Biow 100

Stylisch, mit hervorragender Ionisierungsleistung und zudem benutzerfreundlich: Der Biow 100 überzeugt mit seiner patentierten Technologie und reichert die Raumluft mit bis zu 70.000 negativen Sauerstoffionen pro Kubikzentimeter an.

Der Filterprozess ist dabei einzigartig und nimmt es auch erfolgreich mit gasförmigen Stoffen auf. Er ermöglicht die gründlichste, effizienteste und umfassendste Reinigung der Raumluft. Gleichzeitig sorgt er dafür, dass unser Körper mehr Sauerstoff aufnehmen kann, was uns eine erhöhte Regeneration, Konzentration und Leistungsfähigkeit verspricht.

Der Biow filtert nachweislich schädliche Moleküle aus der Luft:
- Viren aller Art (einschliesslich COVID-19), Bakterien und Keime
- Pilze und Sporen
- Fein- und Hausstaub, Staubmilben
- Blütenstaub und Pollen
- Mikroorganismen, Nanopartikel wie Asche und Russ
- Formaldehyd, Gerüche und Gase

Fazit: Gesunde, ionisierte Luft zu atmen ist elementar für unser Wohlbefinden und lässt uns tief schlafen. Genau das ermöglicht der Biow, indem er auch Kleinstpartikel, Gerüche und Gase filtert, die anderen Geräten durch die Lappen gehen. Nicht nur sehr effizient, sondern nahezu geräuschlos und von Biomedizinern selbst entwickelt, ist es das Top-Gerät für Allergiker. 

Hier können Sie ihn selbst kostenlos testen

Dyson PureCool Luftreiniger

Dyson Pure Cool

Schönes Design und gute Leistung: Der Dyson PureCool Luftreiniger ist mit einem Filtersystem bestehend aus einem Aktivkohlefilter und einem HEPA-Filter mit Glasfasern ausgestattet. Dieses Gerät eignet sich auch für Allergiker und schneidet bei RTL's ExpertenTesten gut ab.

In Kombination entfernen die Filter unterschiedliche Partikel:
- Viren und Bakterien
- Tonerstaub und Hausstaub
- Pollen und Blütenstaub
- Tabakqualm
- Schimmel

Fazit: Die meisten Dyson Luftreiniger sind mit gängigen HEPA-Filtern ausgestattet. Hiermit werden Schadstoffe, die eine Grösse von mindestens 0,1 Mikron aufweisen, aus der Luft gefiltert. Für Allergiker ist diese Ausstattung gut geeignet. Nachteil: Ohne Ionisierung der Raumluft halten die Effekte der Luftreinigung nicht besonders lange an.

Air Purifier 3H von Xiaomi

Xiaomi Luftreiniger

Modernes Design, sehr gute Leistung: Der Mi Air Purifier 3H von Xiaomi liefert eine hohe Reinigungsleistung. Er ist ausgestattet mit einem HEPA-Filter zur effektiven Filterung von Gasen und Partikeln von nur 0,3 Mikrometern Grösse.

Gut geeignet für Allergiker, da folgende Allergene und Schadstoffe gefiltert werden:
- Viren und Bakterien
- Hausstaub
- Pollen und Blütenstaub
- Zigarettenrauch

Fazit: Gute Geräte können auch günstig sein. Mit einem Preis ab 259 Franken für die 70m2 Version sammelt dieser Luftreiniger Pluspunkte. Die Verarbeitung ist genau wie die Reinigungs- und Filterleistung tadellos. Das Gerät ist im Nachtmodus angenehm leise. In der höchsten Stufe schafft es das Gerät, in einer Stunde 380 Kubikmeter Luft durch den Filter zu schleusen. Doch laute 63 Dezibel in diesem Modus mindern das grossartige Filterergebnis erheblich. Die Reinigungsleistung bei Kleinstpartikeln und gasförmigen Schadstoffen ist laut Test des SRF Kassensturz schwach.

Aircleaner AC 800

Aircleaner AC800

Für den Einsatz in Spitälern und anderen Einrichtungen mit belebten Begegnungszonen wurde der Air Cleaner AC-800pro Umluftreiniger entwickelt. Dieses industrielle Gerät dient speziell der unmittelbaren Entkeimung der Umgebungsluft für öffentliche Bereiche und Begegnungszonen. Mit einer Reinigungsleistung von effektiv 800 m3 /h (800'000 Liter) werden Viren, Bakterien und Keime mittels Hochleistungs-UV-C-Bestrahlung effizient inaktiviert – ganz ohne Filter und lästige Filterwechsel.

Mit einem Serviceintervall von 12'000 Stunden sind die dezentralen und mobilen Geräte komplett wartungsfrei und lassen sich zudem einfach in ein bestehendes Raumkonzept einbinden. Die UV-C Luftreiniger sind für den allgemeinen sowie auch für den medizinischen Bereich im laufenden Betrieb für Besucher, Mitarbeiter sowie auch für Patienten absolut unbedenklich. Dass der Aircleaner hauptsächlich für den medizinischen Bereich gedacht ist, schlägt sich jedoch im stolzen Preis von CHF 8250.- nieder.

Fazit: Ein leistungsstarkes Gerät, ideal für die Nutzung in Bereichen mit vielen Menschen, das sich aber auch aufgrund des hohen Preises nicht unbedingt für Privatpersonen eignet.

Luftreiniger für Allergiker: Wir empfehlen Biow

Aktuell gibt es auf dem Markt unterschiedliche Technologien und Geräte wie Luftwäscher, Luftreiniger mit HEPA Filter, Aktivkohlefilter etc. Unser Biow Ionisationsgerät verwendet als einziger die patentierte Wide Spectrum Nano10 (WSN10®)-Technologie. Durch die Kombination der unterschiedlichen Filter werden Viren, Bakterien, Mikroorganismen, Nanopartikel wie Feinstaub und viele weitere schädliche Partikel effizient aus der Raumluft eliminiert. Anschliessend wird die saubere Luft mit Sauerstoffanionen angereichert.

Die spezielle Anordnung der Filtrationsverfahren sorgt für einen doppelten Effekt. Neben der Reinigung sorgt die Ionisation für einen erhöhten Anionengehalt in der gereinigten Luft. Dies ermöglicht eine erhöhte Sauerstoffaufnahme und wirkt so gesundheitsfördernd.

Lorenz Keller von daskannwas.ch hat unseren Biow unabhängig getestet und ist zum Schluss gekommen, dass die Installation kinderleicht und der Biow so leise ist, dass «auch im Schlafzimmer die Lüftung kaum wahrnehmbar ist». Sein persönliches Fazit: «Wer zu Hause keine Lüftung hat, wird schnell eine Verbesserung der Luftqualität spüren.»

Den Biow 30 Tage kostenlos testen

Wenn Sie auch unter Allergien, Schlafstörungen, Schnarchen, Müdigkeit und Antriebslosigkeit leiden: Testen Sie den Biow Luftionisierer über 30 Tage und merken Sie selbst wie Allergie-Symptome vermindert werden und die eigene Lebens- und Schlafqualität steigt.

Ihre Vorteile mit Biow

Tiefer und erholsamer Schlafen 

Tiefer und erholsamer schlafen

Gesunde, ionisierte Luft während der für unsere Körper so wichtigen Erholungsphase zu atmen ist elementar für unser Wohlbefinden und lässt uns tief schlafen. Die Atmung erfolgt gleichmässig, Schnarchen wird reduziert und der Organismus kann ruhen. Die erhöhte Sauerstoffaufnahme während der Nacht macht sich schon am nächsten Morgen bemerkbar. Der ruhigen Nacht folgt ein Tag voller Energie.

 

Gesundheitsfördernd

Schützen Sie Ihre Liebsten

Ein zentraler Baustein im einzigartigen Filterprozess von Biow ist die Ionisierung. Sie erfüllt gleich zwei wichtige Aufgaben:

1. Sie ermöglicht die Filterung von Feinstpartikeln, die unser Körper allein nicht aus dem Organismus fernhalten könnte
2. Sie ermöglicht eine gesteigerte Aufnahme von Sauerstoff

So schützen Sie sich und Ihre Liebsten.

Testen Sie Biow jetzt

Registrieren Sie sich bitte über unser Kontaktformular (bitte Adresse für die Lieferung angeben).

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

Quellen

Indoor Generation - kein Bewusstsein für Raumluft-Qualität, https://www.svlw.ch/525-indoor-generation

Luftverschmutzung in Innenräumen, https://ec.europa.eu/commission/presscorner/detail/de/IP_03_1278

Partikel im Körper, https://www.lungeninformationsdienst.de/forschung/nanopartikelforschung/partikel-im-koerper/index.html

Wie ein Profi automatisch die Luft reinigen, https://daskannwas.ch/tests/wie-ein-profi-automatisch-die-luft-reinigen/

Luftreiniger im Test, https://www.srf.ch/sendungen/kassensturz-espresso/luftreiniger-im-test-sie-helfen-auch-gegen-viren

Unterschiede bei Luftreinigern, https://aircleaner.ch/pages/vorteile-ohne-filter