Biow vs. bacteria and viruses

Viruses and bacteria are common causes of illness. Almost all of us have probably had a viral infection or the flu. COVID-19 is also one of the viral diseases. The prevention of airborne transmission is seen as an important prerequisite for returning to a "normal" daily life. Ensuring clean and healthy air was a major challenge for companies in the first half of 2021. For only in a virus-free environment could a safe return to the office proceed. It is at least as important that one's home is also free of viruses and bacteria. Biow's impact on airborne bacteria and viruses is noticeable, whether at home or at work.

Safe return to the office - virus-free air in the workplace

Even though germs, bacteria and viruses are tiny and many filters can't capture them, Biow's WNS10 filtration system, and more importantly, Biow's dual Cold Plasma Ionization, offers the right solution to remove these tiny pests from the air. That's because in every Biow unit, we not only use bactericidal - or germicidal - filters to draw in air, but we also incorporate an ultraviolet sterilization system to remove DNA from viruses and bacteria. Consequently, in the unlikely event that virus "envelopes" survive filtration, however, they are lifeless due to the absence of DNA and can cause no further harm.

The University of Navarra (Spain) confirms that Biow complies with recommendations to prevent the spread of COVID 19 in buildings and premises. These recommendations were published by the Spanish Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Ecological Change and Demographic Challenge on 30 July 2020. A short time later, Biow was able to obtain the corresponding certification.

Biow and preventing the spread of COVID 19

View Biow devices now

Attachment Example Bedroom Anbringungsbeispiel Kinderzimmer

Biow vs. Bakterien und Viren

Viren und Bakterien sind häufige Verursacher von Krankheiten. Fast jeder von uns hatte wohl schon einmal einen Virusinfekt oder eine Grippe. Auch COVID-19 gehört zu den Viruserkrankungen. Die Prävention der Übertragung durch die Luft wird als wichtige Voraussetzungen für die Rückkehr in einen "normalen" Alltag gesehen. Sauber und gesunde Luft zu gewährleisten war im ersten Halbjahr des Jahres 2021 eine grosse Herausforderung für Unternehmen. Denn nur in einer virusfreien Umgebung konnte eine sichere Rückkehr ins Büro vonstatten gehen. Mindestens ebenso wichtig, dass auch das eigene Zuhause frei von Viren und Bakterien ist.

Sichere Rückkehr ins Büro - Virenfreie Luft am Arbeitsplatz

Auch wenn Keime, Bakterien und Viren winzig klein sind und viele Filter sie nicht einfangen können, bietet das Filtersystem WNS10 von Biow die passende Lösung, um diese winzigen Schädlinge aus der Luft zu entfernen. Denn in jedem Biow Gerät verwenden wir nicht nur bakterizide - also keimtötende - Filter für die Luftansaugung, sondern bauen ein Ultraviolett-Entkeimungssystem ein, um die DNA von Viren und Bakterien zu entfernen. Sollte folglich der unwahrscheinliche Fall eintreten, dass Viren-"Hüllen" die Filtration überstehen, sind sie jedoch aufgrund der fehlenden DNA leblos und können keinen weiteren Schaden mehr anrichten.

Die Universität Navarra (Spanien) bestätigt, dass Biow die Empfehlungen zur Verhinderung der Ausbreitung von COVID 19 in Gebäuden und Räumlichkeiten erfüllt. Diese Empfehlungen wurden vom Spanischen Gesundheitsministerium und dem Ministerium für den ökologischen Wandel und der demografischen Herausforderung am 30. Juli 2020 veröffentlicht. Bereits kurze Zeit später konnte Biow entsprechende zertifiziert werden. 

Biow und die Verhinderung der Ausbreitung von COVID 19

Jetzt Biow Geräte ansehen

Anbringungsbeispiel Schlafzimmer   Anbringungsbeispiel Kinderzimmer