Ionisierung | Endlich durchatmen

Allergies and asthma

Around 35% of the Swiss suffer from allergies, according to the Allergy Center Switzerland. A hundred years ago, it was only one percent. Which allergy causes are known? What options are there for the treatment and therapy of allergies?

Finally sleeping well - despite an allergy: causes, symptoms and the best remedy for allergic reactions

The mucous membranes swell, breathing becomes difficult, the eyes get swollen and restful sleep is unthinkable: Every 5th Swiss is affected by an allergy, and the trend is rising. Many of those affected are in despair. Medications and home remedies only promise short-term relief, but no long-term perspective free from allergic reactions and their debilitating symptoms. With Biow there is now a device that offers allergy sufferers a systematic way to alleviate it. Read here what you need to know about allergies and allergy symptoms and how you can finally make your home allergen-free with Biow.

What is an allergy?

An allergy is the result of an overreaction of the immune system. The immune system reacts to substances that do not actually pose a health risk to the human body. Substances that can trigger such overreactions are called allergens and occur in food and the environment - for example in the form of pollen. p>

When they first come into contact with the allergen, the lymphocytes form the immunoglobulin E. The so-called Ige antibody binds to the allergen and adapts to its structure. Upon renewed contact, the antibodies bind to the allergen, releasing inflammatory substances - these provoke the allergic symptoms.

Allergy - cause unknown?

Allergies are common. In Switzerland alone, over 3 million people suffer from one or more allergies. So far, however, medicine does not know why the immune system of some people develops an overreaction while others are spared. It is also unknown why some substances become allergens while others do not have this property. One thing is clear: there is a genetic disposition for allergies. If at least one parent has allergies, the probability of a child having an allergy increases to 30 percent. In addition to the hereditary disposition, Studies identified numerous environmental factors that can promote the development of an allergy:

  • Heavy exposure to particulate matter
  • Histamine-rich diet
  • Insufficient ventilation indoors
  • Tobacco smoke exposure
  • Excessive personal hygiene

Allergic symptoms: from a runny nose to shortness of breath

An allergy can manifest itself in many ways. While some allergy sufferers experience only mild symptoms, contact with the allergen is a substantial health risk for others. Because allergens such as house dust mites and pollen are everywhere, the allergy becomes a chronic tale of suffering for those affected. Allergy symptoms include:

An allergy can be medically proven by an allergy test. The doctor first narrows down the possible allergens by means of a survey. He then tests the body's reaction. The fabric is applied to the arm with a small stitch. If redness, swelling or itching develops at this point, he has a solid clue to the responsible allergen. A blood test can then be used to determine the allergy with certainty.

Asthma: allergic or non-allergic?

In some cases, an allergic cold can develop into Develop allergic asthma. Allergic asthma affects not only the upper but also the lower airways, leading to tightness, wheezing and other asthmatic symptoms. However, asthma can also occur as a side effect of an infection or a lung disease - it is then referred to as non-allergic asthma.

Types of allergies: the most common allergens

More than 20,000 allergens are now known. Many of them are found in food. A food allergy can have serious consequences - but an allergic reaction can be avoided, at least in principle. But many allergens are found directly in the air we breathe. These are the 3 most common types of allergies spread through the air:

Pollen allergy (hay fever)

Pollen allergy, also known as hay fever, is one of the most common allergies. It is an overreaction to pollen from grasses, shrubs, crops or trees. The pollen season is a time of suffering: a single plant can shed up to 4 million pollen per ear. In the high season, allergy sufferers are often not safe from the pollen even in their own four walls.

Allergy to animal hair

Even animal hair can cause an allergic reaction. People who are already allergic to pollen or dust mites are particularly at risk. Symptoms are identical to pollen allergies, but pet dander allergy is a year-round problem for sufferers. An animal hair allergy develops suddenly and apparently without reason in many of those affected. At this point, they have often been living with an animal for a number of years. The animal hair allergy is not only a medical but also an emotional problem.

Allergy to dust mites (house dust mite allergy)

Anyone suffering from a house dust mite allergy is not directly allergic to the mites themselves, but to their decay and excretion products. Mites are tiny creatures that prefer to live in warm, humid places. In the household, they are therefore particularly common in the bed or on other textiles. They can be found by the millions in every household and can never be completely eliminated, even with thorough hygiene.

Allergy to nanoparticles such as fine dust and nitrogen oxides

One of the less well explored areas of allergy research is the area of nanoparticles. These include particulate matter and nitrogen oxides, which are increasingly being emitted into the air from urban activities such as car traffic and industry. The particles are often so small that they are not filtered by the lungs and can therefore sometimes cause great damage. These particles are known to impair lung function and intensify allergic and asthmatic symptoms.

3 tips against allergies: What helps against allergy symptoms?

Allergies are usually not curable. The most important remedy against allergies is therefore to avoid contact with the allergens. Depending on the allergy, this is not always possible or not possible at all. You can reduce the risk of an allergic reaction with the following tips:

Home remedies for allergies

One of the most popular home remedies for allergies is allergy bedding, which is pulled over normal bed linen and forms a protective layer between the body and the allergy-provoking mite residue. Regular airing can also help with dust allergies. But be careful: airing the room can be counterproductive for people who are allergic to pollen. If the pollen count is high, more allergens get into the home through ventilation than without ventilation. The scalp hair comes into contact with dust, pollen and other allergens that settle there throughout the day. With an evening head wash, allergy sufferers can rinse the allergens off their heads, reduce symptoms at night and thus sleep better.

Allergies + naturopathy

Natural medicine can also be helpful against individual allergy symptoms. Red onions, for example, contain the substance quercetin. This blocks the release of histamine in the body, which is responsible for the allergy symptoms. An allergic reaction can also be triggered by a high intake of histamine from food. Allergy sufferers should eat foods with a high histamine content, such as red wine, sparkling wine, cheese, salami, tomatoes and seafood, in moderation and document their histamine intake.

Many of those affected also find the inhalation with essential oils to provide acute relief from the annoying allergy symptoms. When inhaling, mix warm water with essential oils to decongest the mucous membranes. Thyme, for example, is suitable for this.

Medical Allergy Treatment

The treatment of an allergy by hyposensitization is only used in exceptional cases. In this treatment, a doctor administers increasing doses of the allergen over a long period of time to gradually get the immune system used to the substance.

Even if the causes of allergies have not been fully determined medically, there are effective medications available to allergy sufferers to reduce the symptoms. By taking so-called anti-histamines, for example, the release of histamine can be prevented. However, these and other medicines for allergy symptoms are often associated with side effects such as severe tiredness and fatigue. For allergy sufferers, the use is therefore usually only worthwhile in the case of particularly severe symptoms, which then accept the side effects as the lesser evil.

The solution for allergy sufferers: Breathe deeply with Biow

all year round

Your own home is a place of rest and relaxation - this certainly applies to the bedroom. But the reality is often different for allergy sufferers: Dust, pollen and other allergens settle particularly well in closed rooms and turn a place of rest into a place of suffering. A healthy and restful sleep is then out of the question. With Biow there is now a solution for chronic allergy sufferers, which systematically removes allergens from your home and enriches the air with valuable anions. The solution for allergy sufferers who finally want to sleep well again.

Biow is an air ionizer that cleans the air in a multi-stage process and then enriches it with health-promoting ions. This increases the ion concentration to a level that is otherwise only found in high mountains and near waterfalls proven health-promoting effects. The result: the best air you can breathe outside of the mountains! As an air ionizer for allergy sufferers, Biow offers the following advantages:

  • Clean the air of allergens: Clean room air creates the conditions for all the effects of the ionized room air to come into their own. A patented WSN10 filter technology works in Biow, which filters dust, mite residue, pollen and other pollutants from the air in 10 steps.
  • Cleaning the air of particulate matter: The human lungs have impressive self-protection capacities, but fail because of very small particles smaller than 0.1 microns. As a result, fine dust can get into the respiratory tract and pollute it. Fine dust is not an allergen, but can increase allergic reactions. Biow effectively binds fine dust and nanoparticles and renders them harmless.
  • Relieve the immune system: The immune system can remove harmful substances and eliminate their harmful effects. Thanks to the filter function, Biow allows fewer harmful substances to get into the body, while ionisation at the same time actively promotes health.
  • Increase cell regeneration and vitality: The human body is constantly in motion. Cells die and are replaced by new, healthy cells. This cell regeneration takes place to a greater extent at night, but decreases more and more over the course of life. The room air ionized with Biow supports the ability to regenerate cells and thus contributes to more vitality, well-being and health.
  • Ionendecke voller Anionen wird um den Anwender herum erzeugt

    Ionization of the room air: Once the room air has been freed from harmful particles, the most important part of the Biow process begins. A healthy zone full of ions forms around the user (picture on the right). These health-promoting particles help the organism to regenerate optimally and ensure a deep, restful sleep.

Finally breathe again without fear of allergens: Get your Biow air ionizer, let the air you breathe ionize and systematically reduce the likelihood of an allergic reaction occurring. Sleep well despite allergies - with Biow!

Try Biow risk-free

Seize the opportunity now to test a Biow ionizer risk-free. If you are not satisfied after 30 days, we will collect the device again.

Endlich durchatmen trotz Allergie | Wie Sie trotz ASthma und Allergiesymptome gut schlafen

Enfin bien dormir - malgré une allergie : causes, symptômes et meilleur remède contre les réactions allergiques

Les muqueuses gonflent, la respiration devient difficile, les yeux se gonflent et un sommeil réparateur est impensable : Un Suisse sur 5 est concerné par une allergie, et la tendance est à la hausse. Beaucoup de personnes touchées sont désespérées. Les médicaments et les remèdes maison ne promettent qu'un soulagement à court terme, mais pas de perspective à long terme sans réactions allergiques et leurs symptômes débilitants. Avec Biow, il existe désormais un appareil qui offre aux personnes souffrant d'allergies un moyen systématique de les soulager. Lisez ici ce que vous devez savoir sur les allergies et les symptômes d'allergie et comment vous pouvez enfin rendre votre maison sans allergènes avec Biow.

Qu'est-ce qu'une allergie ?

Une allergie est le résultat d'une réaction excessive du système immunitaire. Le système immunitaire réagit à des substances qui ne présentent pas réellement de risque pour la santé du corps humain. Les substances qui peuvent déclencher de telles réactions excessives sont appelées allergènes et sont présentes dans les aliments et l'environnement - par exemple sous forme de pollen. p>

Lorsqu'ils entrent en contact pour la première fois avec l'allergène, les lymphocytes forment l'immunoglobuline E. L'anticorps dit Ige se lie à l'allergène et s'adapte à sa structure. Lors d'un nouveau contact, les anticorps se lient à l'allergène, libérant des substances inflammatoires - celles-ci provoquent les symptômes allergiques.

Allergie - cause inconnue ?

Les allergies sont courantes. Rien qu'en Suisse, plus de 3 millions de personnes souffrent d'une ou plusieurs allergies. Jusqu'à présent, cependant, la médecine ne sait pas pourquoi le système immunitaire de certaines personnes développe une réaction excessive alors que d'autres sont épargnés. On ne sait pas non plus pourquoi certaines substances deviennent des allergènes alors que d'autres n'ont pas cette propriété. Une chose est claire : il existe une prédisposition génétique aux allergies. Si au moins un parent a des allergies, la probabilité qu'un enfant ait une allergie augmente à 30 %. En plus de la disposition héréditaire, Des étudesont identifié de nombreux facteurs environnementaux pouvant favoriser le développement d'une allergie :

  • Forte exposition aux particules fines
  • Régime riche en histamine
  • Ventilation insuffisante à l'intérieur
  • Exposition à la fumée de tabac
  • Hygiène personnelle excessive

Symptômes allergiques : du nez qui coule à l'essoufflement

Une allergie peut se manifester de plusieurs façons. Alors que certaines personnes allergiques ne ressentent que des symptômes bénins, le contact avec l'allergène représente un risque important pour la santé des autres. Parce que les allergènes tels que les acariens et le pollen sont partout, l'allergie devient une histoire de souffrance chronique pour les personnes touchées. Les symptômes d'allergie incluent :

Une allergie peut être médicalement prouvée par un test d'allergie. Le médecin rétrécit d'abord les allergènes possibles au moyen d'une enquête. Il teste ensuite la réaction du corps. Le tissu est appliqué sur le bras avec un petit point. Si une rougeur, un gonflement ou des démangeaisons se développent à ce stade, il a un indice solide sur l'allergène responsable. Un test sanguin peut alors être utilisé pour déterminer l'allergie avec certitude.

Asthme : allergique ou non allergique ?

Dans certains cas, un rhume allergique peut se transformer en Développer un asthme allergique. L'asthme allergique affecte non seulement les voies respiratoires supérieures mais également les voies respiratoires inférieures, entraînant une oppression, une respiration sifflante et d'autres symptômes asthmatiques. Cependant, l'asthme peut également survenir en tant qu'effet secondaire d'une infection ou d'une maladie pulmonaire - on parle alors d'asthme non allergique.

Types d'allergies : les allergènes les plus courants

Plus de 20 000 allergènes sont désormais connus. Beaucoup d'entre eux se trouvent dans les aliments. Une allergie alimentaire peut avoir de graves conséquences - mais une réaction allergique peut être évitée, du moins en principe. Mais de nombreux allergènes se retrouvent directement dans l'air que nous respirons. Voici les 3 types d'allergies les plus courants transmis par l'air :

Allergie au pollen (rhume des foins)

L'allergie au pollen, également connue sous le nom de rhume des foins, est l'une des allergies les plus courantes. Il s'agit d'une réaction excessive au pollen de graminées, d'arbustes, de cultures ou d'arbres. La saison pollinique est une période de souffrance : une seule plante peut excréter jusqu'à 4 millions de pollen par épi. En haute saison, les personnes allergiques ne sont souvent pas à l'abri du pollen, même dans leurs propres murs.

Allergie aux poils d'animaux

Même les poils d'animaux peuvent provoquer une réaction allergique. Les personnes déjà allergiques au pollen ou aux acariens sont particulièrement à risque. Les symptômes sont identiques à ceux des allergies au pollen, mais l'allergie aux squames d'animaux est un problème permanent pour les personnes qui en souffrent. Une allergie aux poils d'animaux se développe soudainement et apparemment sans raison chez de nombreuses personnes touchées. À ce stade, ils vivent souvent avec un animal depuis plusieurs années. L'allergie aux poils d'animaux n'est pas seulement un problème médical mais aussi émotionnel.

Allergie aux acariens (allergie aux acariens)

Toute personne souffrant d'une allergie aux acariens n'est pas directement allergique aux acariens eux-mêmes, mais à leurs produits de décomposition et d'excrétion. Les acariens sont de minuscules créatures qui préfèrent vivre dans des endroits chauds et humides. Dans la maison, ils sont donc particulièrement fréquents dans le lit ou sur d'autres textiles. Ils peuvent être trouvés par millions dans chaque foyer et ne peuvent jamais être complètement éliminés, même avec une hygiène rigoureuse.

Allergie aux nanoparticules telles que les poussières fines et les oxydes d'azote

L'un des domaines les moins bien explorés de la recherche sur les allergies est le domaine des nanoparticules. Ceux-ci comprennent les particules et les oxydes d'azote, qui sont de plus en plus émis dans l'air par les activités urbaines telles que la circulation automobile et l'industrie. Les particules sont souvent si petites qu'elles ne sont pas filtrés par les poumons et peuvent donc parfois causer de gros dégâts. Ces particules sont connues pour altérer la fonction pulmonaire et intensifient les symptômes allergiques et asthmatiques.

3 conseils contre les allergies : qu'est-ce qui aide à lutter contre les symptômes d'allergie ?

Les allergies ne sont généralement pas guérissables. Le remède le plus important contre les allergies est donc d'éviter tout contact avec les allergènes. Selon l'allergie, ce n'est pas toujours possible ou pas possible du tout. Vous pouvez réduire le risque de réaction allergique grâce aux conseils suivants :

Remèdes maison contre les allergies

L'un des remèdes maison les plus populaires pour les allergies est la literie antiallergique, qui est tirée sur le linge de lit normal et forme une couche protectrice entre le corps et les résidus d'acariens allergènes. Une aération régulière peut également aider en cas d'allergie à la poussière. Mais attention : aérer la pièce peut être contre-productif pour les personnes allergiques aux pollens. Si le taux de pollen est élevé, plus d'allergènes pénètrent dans la maison par ventilation que sans ventilation. Les cheveux du cuir chevelu entrent en contact avec la poussière, le pollen et autres allergènes qui s'y déposent tout au long de la journée. Avec un lavage de tête du soir, les personnes allergiques peuvent se rincer la tête des allergènes, réduire les symptômes la nuit et ainsi mieux dormir.

Allergies + naturopathie

La médecine naturelle peut également être utile contre les symptômes d'allergie individuels. Les oignons rouges, par exemple, contiennent la substance quercétine. Cela bloque la libération d'histamine dans le corps, qui est responsable des symptômes d'allergie. Une réaction allergique peut également être déclenchée par une forte consommation d'histamine provenant des aliments. Les personnes allergiques doivent manger des aliments à forte teneur en histamine, tels que le vin rouge, le vin mousseux, le fromage, le salami, les tomates et les fruits de mer, avec modération et documenter leur consommation d'histamine.

Beaucoup de personnes concernées trouvent également que l'inhalation d'huiles essentielles procure un soulagement aigu des symptômes d'allergie gênants. Lors de l'inhalation, mélanger de l'eau tiède avec des huiles essentielles pour décongestionner les muqueuses. Le thym, par exemple, convient à cela.

Traitement médical des allergies

Le traitement d'une allergie par hyposensibilisation n'est utilisé que dans des cas exceptionnels. Dans ce traitement, un médecin administre des doses croissantes de l'allergène sur une longue période de temps pour habituer progressivement le système immunitaire à la substance.

Même si les causes des allergies n'ont pas été entièrement déterminées médicalement, il existe des médicaments efficaces disponibles pour les personnes allergiques afin de réduire les symptômes. En prenant des soi-disant anti-histaminiques, par exemple, la libération d'histamine peut être empêchée. Cependant, ces médicaments et d'autres pour les symptômes d'allergie sont souvent associés à des effets secondaires tels qu'une fatigue et une fatigue intenses. Pour les personnes allergiques, l'utilisation n'est donc généralement intéressante qu'en cas de symptômes particulièrement graves, qui acceptent alors les effets secondaires comme un moindre mal.

La solution pour les personnes allergiques : Respirez profondément avec Biow

toute l'année

Votre propre maison est un lieu de repos et de détente - cela s'applique certainement à la chambre à coucher. Mais la réalité est souvent différente pour les personnes allergiques : Poussières, pollens et autres allergènes s'installent particulièrement bien dans les pièces fermées et transforment un lieu de repos en lieu de souffrance. Un sommeil sain et réparateur est alors hors de question. Avec Biow il existe désormais une solution pour les personnes souffrant d'allergies chroniques , qui élimine systématiquement les allergènes de votre maison et enrichit l'air avec des anions précieux. La solution pour les personnes allergiques qui veulent enfin bien dormir.

Biow est un ioniseur d'air qui nettoie l'air en plusieurs étapes, puis l'enrichit en ions bénéfiques pour la santé. Cela augmente la concentration d'ions à un niveau que l'on ne trouve autrement qu'en haute montagne et près des chutes d'eau " title="Contexte scientifique sur l'ionisation et les effets de Biow">effets bénéfiques prouvés pour la santé. Le résultat : le meilleur air que vous puissiez respirer en dehors des montagnes ! En tant qu'ioniseur d'air pour les personnes allergiques, Biow offre les avantages :

  • Nettoyez l'air des allergènes : l'air ambiant propre crée les conditions nécessaires pour que tous les effets de l'air ambiant ionisé se manifestent. Une technologie de filtre brevetée WSN10 fonctionne dans Biow, qui filtre la poussière, les résidus d'acariens, le pollen et d'autres polluants de l'air en 10 étapes.
  • De l'air pur à partir de particules : les poumons humains ont des capacités d'autoprotection impressionnantes, mais échouent à cause de très petites particules inférieures à 0,1 micron. En conséquence, les poussières fines peuvent pénétrer dans les voies respiratoires et les polluer. La poussière fine n'est pas un allergène, mais peut augmenter les réactions allergiques. Biow lie efficacement les poussières fines et les nanoparticules et les rend inoffensives.
  • Soulager le système immunitaire : Le système immunitaire peut éliminer les substances nocives et éliminer leurs effets nocifs. Grâce à la fonction de filtre, Biow permet à moins de substances nocives de pénétrer dans le corps, tandis que ionisation en même temps promeut activement la santé.
  • Augmenter la régénération et la vitalité des cellules : Le corps humain est constamment en mouvement. Les cellules meurent et sont remplacées par de nouvelles cellules saines. Cette régénération cellulaire a lieu davantage la nuit, mais diminue de plus en plus au cours de la vie. L'air ambiant ionisé avec Biow soutient la capacité de régénération des cellules et contribue ainsi à plus de vitalité, de bien-être et de santé.
  • L'air ionisé protège contre le rhume des foins, les allergies au pollen et les symptômes de l'asthme

    Ionisation de l'air ambiant : une fois que l'air ambiant a été débarrassé des particules nocives, la partie la plus importante du processus Biow commence. Une zone saine pleine d'ions se forme autour de l'utilisateur (photo de droite). Ces particules bénéfiques pour la santé aident l'organisme à se régénérer de manière optimale et assurent un sommeil profond et réparateur.

Respirez enfin sans craindre les allergènes : procurez-vous votre ioniseur d'air Biow, laissez l'air s'ioniser et réduisez systématiquement le risque de survenue d'une réaction allergique. Bien dormir malgré les allergies - avec Biow !

Essayez Biow sans risque

Saisissez dès maintenant l'opportunité de tester un ioniseur Biow sans risque pendant 30 jours. Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait après 30 jours, nous récupérerons à nouveau l'appareil.