Biow vs. moisture and mold

Moisture and mould are among the causes of illnesses within one's own four walls. Many allergies also become more pronounced when the air is too humid, allowing mould to spread. This is because mould is often found in places where we cannot see it, such as in the walls or between the wallpaper and the wall. Biow cleans the air of mould spores through UV filtration and its patented sterilisation process, helping to balance the humidity in the room. In this way, the device counteracts the spread of mould. It is particularly important to reduce mould spores in the air in the bedroom, where we are known to spend a large part of our time. Healthy indoor air free of mould spores is the basis for healthy sleep.

To keep the proliferation of mould spores to a minimum, there should be a fairly constant temperature in the room, which should not drop below 16ºC. For this reason, Biow has a temperature control system with a thermostat that you can set to any desired temperature (for example, the aforementioned 16ºC or above). If you leave the heating mode on, the room temperature will not drop below this thanks to small heat pulses. If it gets colder in the room, for example due to open windows, Biow will release warmed air into the room when in heating mode.

Influence on moisture and mould in the room

In short, Biow eliminates mold spores and helps keep temperature and humidity at healthy levels in the long run. The impact on humidity and mold in a room could not be more important. A healthy environment in this respect helps our bodies to regenerate optimally during sleep. Together with the other positive effects of Biow, for example the elimination of bacteria and viruses or the filtering of fine dust, it also helps to keep pathogens and allergens out of the body.

The anti-humidity function is included as standard in all our units. Simply set your unit to automatic mode (AUTO) and Biow will register the load of the respective particle category. According to this, the working performance adjusts itself fully automatically. Therefore, using a Biow is child's play: set it up, turn it on, breathe easy!

View Biow units now

Anbringungsbeispiel Kinderzimmer Attachment example bedroom
Attachment examples of Biow nanoparticle filters in bedrooms and children's rooms
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 60_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft_Produktdetails
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 60_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 60_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft
Abo_Gesunde Luft_Ionisierer_Biow 100_Ionisiation_Miete_Gesunde Innenraumluft

The healthiest air in Switzerland with a monthly subscription

Benefits

  • No risk: Easy return if no effect is achieved
  • Healthy sleep for only around CHF 5 per night
  • Everything included: we take care of exchange filters, repairs, etc.

See more

Biow vs humidité et moisissure

L'humidité et les moisissures font partie des causes de maladies entre ses quatre murs. De nombreuses allergies s'accentuent également lorsque l'air est trop humide, ce qui permet aux moisissures de se propager. En effet, la moisissure se trouve souvent dans des endroits où nous ne pouvons pas la voir, comme dans les murs ou entre le papier peint et le mur. Biow débarrasse l'air des spores de moisissure grâce à la filtration UV et à son processus de stérilisation breveté, ce qui contribue à équilibrer l'humidité de la pièce. De cette façon, le dispositif contrecarre la cause de la propagation des moisissures.

Pour minimiser la prolifération des spores de moisissures, la pièce doit avoir une température assez constante, qui ne doit pas descendre en dessous de 16ºC. C'est pourquoi Biow dispose d'un système de contrôle de la température avec un thermostat que vous pouvez régler sur n'importe quelle température souhaitée (par exemple, les 16ºC susmentionnés ou plus). Si vous laissez le mode chauffage activé, la température ambiante ne descendra pas en dessous de ce seuil grâce à de petites impulsions de chaleur. S'il fait plus froid dans la pièce, par exemple en raison de l'ouverture des fenêtres, Biow dégage de l'air réchauffé dans la pièce en mode chauffage.

En bref, Biow élimine les spores de moisissure et aide à maintenir la température et l'humidité à un niveau sain à long terme. Un environnement sain à cet égard aide notre corps à se régénérer de manière optimale pendant le sommeil. Avec les autres effets positifs de Biow, par exemple l'élimination des bactéries et des virus ou le filtrage des poussières fines, elle permet également de maintenir les agents pathogènes et les allergènes hors de l'organisme.

La fonction anti-humidité est incluse de série dans tous nos appareils. Il suffit de régler votre appareil en mode automatique (AUTO) et Biow enregistrera la charge de la catégorie de particules correspondante. Ainsi, les performances de travail s'ajustent de manière entièrement automatique. Par conséquent, l'utilisation d'un Biow est un jeu d'enfant : installez-le, allumez-le, respirez tranquillement !

Voir les unités Biow maintenant

Exemple de chambre à coucher
Exemple de pièce jointe chambre d'enfantExemples de pièces jointes de filtres à nanoparticules Biow dans des chambres à coucher et des chambres d'enfant
.